What Is a Poem?


What is a poem?
Nothing but lost thoughts
in the emptiness of my brain.
A lost memory in coma;
A body in nothingness;
A soul in suspense; an angry ocean.
What is a poem?
He hole in my heart where love is not.
My healed Achilles which refuses to run!
What is a poem?
A scream in the wind!
A plea to the clouds;
Confusion galore…
That is my world,
And yet I embrace it.
Join me.
Peace…

Picture credits: J. Crisanto Gallegos de Robles, Martina Gallegos

Copyright@2016 Martina R. Gallegos

Leave a Reply

