Where Is Ladybug?


Let’s find the ladybug.
Do you see it? Do you not?
I think it’s hiding in the rug.
I’m truly sad; my throat’s a knot.

Help me find my ladybug;
Let it be a nice surprise.
It must be hiding all snug.
A great search plan we shall devise.

Come on, please, my ladybug;
I plead, with you I want to play;
You must be hiding in a mug.
I’ll play with you till the end of May.

Have mercy on me, my ladybug;
If I don’t find you, I just might die.
Let me look under that pug;
I know it’s there; it’s not a lie.

It was not under that furry pug!
Now for sure, I’m going to die.
I hope it slithered on the slug,
Or else, get ready, I’ll say, goodbye.

Picture credits: J. Crisanto Gallegos de Robles, Martina Gallegos

Copyright@2016 Martina R. Gallegos

Leave a Reply

