Understanding Myself

As a Stroke/Brain Injury Survivor, it is strange to go about my daily routine and suddenly feel the difference in my brain function, thought process, and emotions. Sometimes I feel as close to ‘normal’ as possible, but then the slightest little thing changes everything. I try to switch my present thoughts for something funny, or something I like, saw, heard, or read; it works most times. Other times, however, it is very difficult to convince my brain to focus on something else, and, at that point, I feel very frustrated, and the whole situation debilitates me.
Writing has become the best way for me to deal with my ‘new me.’ Unfortunately, though, I lost all my ‘friends’ after my stroke. Social medium helps, but interacting with people in person would work best.

Leave a Reply

