About 🎄 Holidays🎄

Who’s been good all year long?
Oh, oh!
I’ve tried, but sometimes things went wrong.
Who wants to get new toys these holidays?
I do; I do!
I hope Santa can forgive my faults.
Have you helped put up the lights?
I tried but wasn’t tall enough;
neither helped the daily fights.
Did you help decorate the tree?
Tried to hang the star atop
but ended flatly on the floor.
Did you do your best in school?
I did; I did but pets ran away with homework,
and teachers asked me to guard the walls.
Did you write Santa a letter?
YES, but it got lost in the mail,
or the polar bear made it into a snowball.
Have you lied at all this year?
Not me; I swear I wouldn’t lie!

Copyright@2016Martina R. Gallegos

Leave a Reply

