Visiting Bisabuela

Went to visit Bisabuela just as she was looking for something to eat, so I let her know I’d brought her a ‘taco.’ What we say when we bring food to share. She ate brown rice with Quinoa and my enchiladas que no picaban, but she was very grateful and enjoyed the meal. She told us we’d read her mind. After the meal I read some of my Spanish works like I told her yesterday I would. She asked if I got the stuff from the Bible; I told her it all came straight from my cabeza, and she was very impressed. That just about blew my mind; she was so happy I was sharing my great mind with her. My brother got to read a brand new piece I’m getting ready to submit for possible publication. Now more than ever I realize how important it is to reach out to audiences, so I asked my brother for help to do just that. I need to send butterflies to a different habitat and stuttering to a poetic convention. Ha!

Leave a Reply

